屈臣氏田徑會簡介

屈臣氏田徑會(英文簡稱WAC) 由屈臣氏集團於1989年成立,旨在鼓勵本地青少年積極參予有益身心的田徑活動,鍛練及增強體魄,為他們提供本地及海外訓練,並協助本港田徑界培育精英,邁向國際體壇,為港爭光。本會現為香港田徑總會之屬會會員和康樂及文化事務署社區體育會會員。

屈臣氏田徑會現有超過1000名會員,其中有52名運動員及教練為香港田徑隊成員,佔全隊的41%。自2001年開辦首個屈臣氏少年田徑精英甄選計劃,招攬有潛質的新力軍加入,多年來廣為學界及家長歡迎,至今共發掘超過600名高水平少年運動員,成績驕人。

本會關注學員的全面教育,積極與家長保持聯繫,幫助學員在運動、學術及個人品德上都有正面的發展。承蒙社區與教育機構對本會之鼎力支持,得以讓運動成績優異、品德良好之學員有機會於良好的環境學習,繼續發揮所長。

自成立以來,本會積極培育優秀運動員,按此了解更多。

主辦機構

屈臣氏集團 - Project LOL 公益計劃
長江和記實業有限公司

贊助機構

屈臣氏蒸餾水
NIKE香港

資助機構

康樂及文化事務署 - 社區體育會計劃

投票屬會

香港業餘田徑總會

About WAC

Founded by A.S. Watson Group in 1989, Watsons Athletic Club (WAC) aims to promote Hong Kong’s track and field events, uplift the standard of Hong Kong athletes through local and overseas training programmes; and help nurture local athletic talents in pursuit of sporting excellence. It is currently a member of the Hong Kong Amateur Athletic Association as well as the Community Sports Club of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department.

WAC now has over 1000 members, include 52 athletes and coaches in Hong Kong Athletics Team, which is 41% of the whole team. The Club initiated Watsons Junior Elite Training Programme in 2001 and has successfully nurtured more than 600 outperforming junior athletes since then.

WAC puts great emphasis on the all-round development of members and actively communicate with parents to help student athletes achieve excellence in sports, academic and personal conduct. Thanks to the tremendous support from the community and education institutes which allows WAC member further develop their potentials in an ideal learning environment.

Since its establishment, WAC has successfully nurtured a number of brilliant athletic stars, please visit here for more details.

Supported by

ASW Project LOL Philanthropy Programme
CK Hutchison Holdings Limited

Sponsored by

Watsons Water
Nike Hong Kong

Sub-vented by

Leisure and Cultural Services Department - Comunity Sports Club Project

Full member of

Hong Kong Amateur Athletic Association